Press Release


Monday, September 10, 2007
by Beth Sowers

Hannibal, MO - Hannibal-LaGrange College has named several new faculty and staff members for the 2007-08 school year. 

Admissions Office: Ana Abendschein, office assistant; and Jacob King, admissions representative.

ADVANCE Program: Cindy Sharp, office coordinator.

Athletic Department: Crystal Barz, women's basketball assistant coach and women's golf head coach; Matthew Brock, men's basketball assistant coach; Michael Brookshire, men's soccer assistant coach and men's golf head coach; Darren Funk, men's baseball assistant and Mabee Sports Complex director; Matt Gordon, women's soccer assistant coach and sports information director; Josh Jones, cross-country and track and field head coach; Ian Northcott, men's wrestling head coach; and Brad Phillips, women's basketball head coach.

Book Nook: Jayme Zahn.

Education Department: Brian Lehenbauer, director of English as a Second Language (ESL) program.

Library: David Hutchison, public services technician; and Mark Nowak, library acquisitions technician.

Maintenance: Dick Akright, maintenance staff; Tim Dickerson, assistant maintenance director; and Zachary McPike, maintenance staff.

Student Development Office: Laura Lane, resident hall director for Pulliam Dorm; and Heidi Reece, resident hall director for Kleckner Dorm.

New fulltime faculty: Michaeleen McDonald, theatre; Laura Routh, nursing; Matthew Brock, physical education; Josh Jones, physical education; Brad Phillips, physical education; Sam Speer, behavioral science; and Shane Stone, administration of justice.

New adjunct faculty: Terri Amos, nursing; Matt Gordon, English; Courtney Graham, nursing; Hui Guo, business-accounting; Marcus Hurt, behavioral science; Dr. Don Jackson, business-accounting; Joy Menze, nursing; Annetta Phillipi, nursing; Pamela Smith, teacher education; Linda Teague, behavioral science; Clifton Tucker, biology; Don Warren, business law; and Kerri Willing, business-accounting.

The following faculty and staff have received promotions, additions, and/or title changes: Diane Bibb, director of nursing and allied health; Cindy Hammock, accounts payable clerk; Sara Keck, resident hall director for Memorial; Kayla McBride, associate director of the ADVANCE program; Darcia Miller, capital campaign secretary; Jason Nichols, athletic director; Beth Sowers, cheerleading coach; and Jerry Thomason, professor of English.

Contact Information

Carolyn Carpenter
Director of Public Relations