Press Release

Marshall, Hamilton Earn All-Conference Honors

Wednesday, May 4, 2011
by Jordan Argo

Lebanon, IL – Both Gabe Marshall and Clint Hamilton have earned all-conference honors for the 2011 baseball season.  Marshall was named as a first team all-conference member while Hamilton earned a spot on the all-conference defensive team.

Marshall earned the all-conference honor as a designated hitter.  He ended the season with a .318 batting average with 40 RBI’s, 28 runs scored, 12 doubles, and six homeruns. 

Hamilton’s exceptional defensive efforts at second base were hard to miss as he recorded 106 assists, 73 put outs and turned 25 double plays.  Hamilton also only committed three errors in 54 games played to help him to a .984 fielding percentage and to the American Midwest Conference All-Defensive team.

Also being honored as honorable mentions to the all-conference team were Derek Allen, Zach Bedsworth, Josh Jackson, Justin McGhee, and Hamilton.

The Trojans also had 17 athletes named to the all-conference academic team.  Allen, Brandon Barnett, Eric Bruening, Denys Delgado, Johnathan Filkins, Josey Garnett, Levi Graham, Ian Hatton, Jackson, Josh Krumwiede, Justin Miller, Brad Muck, Travis Mundahl, Jose Rivas, Brad Stewart, Curtis Stout, and Matt Tengesdal all received academic honors.

Contact Information

Carolyn Carpenter
Director of Public Relations